It’s my half birthday!

First off, I guess I should introduce myself considering. My name is Carson Claire and I am a fun-sized, outgoing, fun-loving, blabbering, energized, and happy 6-month old baby. I was born February 8th of this year and I must admit my birth was quite the party. I was greeted into this world by a room full of people who I’ve come to know as family and close friends. Some people would say it may have been a lot on my parents, but I say the more the merrier! I had to come into this world with a ‘bang’ and I’d say I accomplished that feat exactly how I intended. I quickly learned what a wonderful family I had by being introduced to my parents, both sets of grandparents, three aunts, and an uncle all within 24 hours of my entrance into this world. As I’ve aged and grown into babyhood, I’ve grown even closer to my wonderful family and have peace knowing I put a smile on all of their faces simply by smiling myself, screaming, laughing, farting, or having an explosive bowel movement. Let me tell you, it’s a lot of pressure and the life of a baby is a lot of hard work. So, such experiences have inspired me to blog about my life on a weekly basis. I think I’ll cover all of my adventures, endeavors, and new “tricks” I learn each week through thoughts, words, and pictures. Hopefully I’ll be able to bring a smile to any person’s face through my blog, even those who aren’t my immediate family.

Well just as the title of this post denotes, it was my half birthday this past month! I’ve come a long way in the first 6 months of my diva existence. I’ve traveled, grown (well sort of, I’m quite the pip-squeak when it comes to size), and learned a lot this past spring and summer and I’d say my life has been pretty great thus far. I’ve been to the beach, to Tennessee for horse shows, and to the lake with my Mom, Dad, grandparents, and aunts and uncles. I’ve learned to roll over, throw toys, almost stand on my own, high five, fake cough like my Mom, laugh, and speak my own language of blabbering-very loudly I might add. To celebrate the first 6 months of my life, my Mom decided to have some pictures made of yours truly-I’ve attached one of them to this post below for your visual entertainment. I hope you’ve enjoyed my first official blog post and stay tuned for weekly updates from me, Carson Claire.

Image

Leave a Reply

